06-07-2011 03:26 PM
I have a broadband router and have lost the login password.
I still have the initial letter from BT telling me the original username / password to login, however, these were changed after setup.
If i do a hard-reset, will I loose the setup data on the router? i.e. VPI - VCI info etc.......or will this still remain?
So i can then just relogin as per original username / password?
Solved! Go to Solution.
06-07-2011 04:56 PM
If you factory re-set the router, it will return to it's default settings, any "custom" settings will disappear. If you need your broadband login details, then Contact Us
If, however, it's just the router Admin password, then follow the "Lost password" links until you get to the passord re-set screen. You will need the default WEP key in order to do this.