cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please Help - Noisy business line, no Internet, VERY POOR SERVICE from BT

milonic

Hi All,

I'm absolutely at my wits end, please somebody help me.

I have a business line that is currently synced at 384 kbps.

Here's the system we have:

It's a dual (bonded) broadband setup running MLPPP - one line is synced at 5248 kbps and has been up for several weeks now, the other line is synced at 384 kbps and resyncs many times per day - clearly something's at fault here but BT engineers do not immediately acknowledge this as an issue. What happens is they turn up – run their tests, tell me the line is OK and go away again leaving me to pay £225+VAT – Usually they tell me that I need a broadband engineer but they must close the job first and I’ll need to re-book another appointment. It’s a dreadful and appalling service.

Anyway, I’ve been monitoring this issue for a few years now and I can tell you that the noise occurs precisely every 2 hours and lasts for around 20 minutes. Unfortunately, it’s completely random when it starts and some days it never happens at all. Sounds like a REIN issue to me and many engineers agree but none of them seem to have the time nor the desire to follow it through.

This issues has been getting worse over the years, first it just resynced a few times a day, now it’s having trouble syncing and connecting at anything better that dial-up speed and the BRAS profile is now stuck.

So, I’m paying over £100 per month for a service I’m not getting. Looking at getting satellite broadband if nobody at BT can get this fixed.

Is there somebody on this forum that can direct me to the appropriate person to get this issue dealt with. I’ve exhausted all other avenues, this is the only one left.

Please note that I do not need another engineer to test the line – I need somebody who actually knows what they are doing and wants to fix the problem.

Regards,

Andy

6 REPLIES 6

milonic