cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Business Mobile Broadband - Questions

Athena

Hi

I work as a broker and as such spend a lot of my time travelling to customers in different locations, I am looking to save myself some time by being able to use my laptop and key information at the time I am with clients and therefore looking for mobile broadband.  I have been using a 3 phone with internet access but that was dismal!  So my questions are:

Can I expect as good a coverage as promised on the advert for the BT Mobile Broadband.

Will there be any restrictions because the information I want to log will require me to use secure websites.

Is there a trial period in that if say within the first 28 days I find that coverage in the area I work is pretty poor would I be able to cancel the contract and return the dongle?

Oh and is it really as simple as plugging the dongle in and I am away!  I am running Vista Basic.

I would appreciate your feedback.

thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Naishy
Power User

Q) Can I expect as good a coverage as promised on the advert for the BT Mobile Broadband.

A) You can check the expected coverage using this web page. Note that BT uses the Vodafone mobile network for it's mobile coverage.

Q) Will there be any restrictions because the information I want to log will require me to use secure websites.

A) There shouldn't be any restrictions on using secure websites. There is an Adult content bar in place to restrict access to certain sites, and sometimes some sites can be catagorised incorrectly. The Adult bar can be removed by contacting the Help Desk if you find it is restricting access to sites you need to access.

Q) Is there a trial period in that if say within the first 28 days I find that coverage in the area I work is pretty poor would I be able to cancel the contract and return the dongle?