cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help, Im New!!

chey1405

Hi,

Im new to the whole eshop package, and i must admit i am finding it very hard to understand, when i write content in the datasheet view of my homepage then preview the website nothing changes. I do save the text before i preview but still nothing happens.

Also i do not know what pages to create so that I can show the products I am selling on the website, I assign them to the page I want to but again when I go to preview nothing is there. I have watched the video tutorials, and have called bt who dont have clue what I'm on about.

Was wondering if anyone could help.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

graemewilliams
Super User

Hello chey1405

I think I can see your problem. The ePages software has a page cache system which must be updated each time you make a change and press the SAVE button. After pressing SAVE you should see a red warning message at the top of your page prompting you to update the page cache. If you don't do this, any changes you have made won't take effect immediately. Make sure you click on the red message and that it changes to green. Now check your website. You should see the changes you have made.

The page cache is quite technical and it isn't necessary to fully understand it in order to operate your own eShop. If you follow this basic procedure then you should be fine.

For more info about page cache see the BT eShop - User Guide (Page 52)

--------------------------------------------------------------
www.rikkismusic.com
www.epagesdesign.wordpress.com - Tutorials, Tips & Ideas on ePages Ecommerce software.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

markp
Grand Guru

Hi Chey1405,

Have you had a look at BT eShop user guides  or BT eShop Elite User Guide

Regards

Markp

chey1405

Hi,