cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can view my BT Web Hosting site but not access it !

mustang64

Hi there

A few weeks ago I bought a BT Web Hosting package and the domain name "sundogs.org.uk"

I followed the instructions that came with the BT Web Hosting confirmation and created and published a simple 5 page website.  

This website is live and I have viewed it on many different computing mediums. Even tonight i filled in details on the  "contact us" page and the test message was successfully delivered to the correct e-mail.

Unfortunately I cannot gain access to update the site.

I can successfully login and get to the Easysitewizard ok. Then when I try to "manage my sites" it says no site exists and the only o ption I have is to create a new one.

I hold my hands up and admit I'm new to all this, but I really can't see what is wrong. The "sundogs.org.uk" website is clearly available for anyone to access it, but somehow the settings when i login will not let me near it!

any chance someone could please have a look and tell me what's wrong?

If I have inadvertently created this in an area I shouldn't have done then i'm baffled, as I thought I followed the instructions after I bought the webhosting package from BT.

any help greatly appreciated

Damian

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ian1974

Hi Damian,

I have checked this and I am able to access your site via Easy Site Wizard.

Please ensure you are selecting Easy Site Wizard from the menu instead of Easy Site Wizard Pro.

Kind Regards,

Ian - F-

BT Business Domains

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Ian1974

Hi Damian,

I have checked this and I am able to access your site via Easy Site Wizard.

Please ensure you are selecting Easy Site Wizard from the menu instead of Easy Site Wizard Pro.

Kind Regards,

Ian - F-

BT Business Domains

mustang64

thanks Ian

Eventually found it last night but don't find it very intuitive.

Thanks for the reply

Damian

AnneW