12-07-2017 08:39 AM
Whenever I try an access 'Manage Services' - e.g. to enable a locked email account - I get this message:
|Sorry, it looks like you’ve logged in using your online billing details.|
Any ideas how I can get past that? I'm trying to re-enable an email account I inadvertantly disabled.
12-07-2017 10:11 AM
Unfortunately this is a free account, it was given to me years ago by a firm I no longer work for. It was converted to a 'BT Business Lite' account or something like that, but any way I have no billing reference to give when contacting the help desk.
It also means I can no longer access my recovery email, as when I try to log into something other than 'Manage my services' I get
Sorry, we just need to validate your email
and it's telling me to check for a security code that's been sent to the email I can't access
I think I am truly up a certain creek without a paddle