cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BTConnect email address Outlook error, Your account has been locked

PARTINGTONM

Hi, I've been using a BTConnect email address for over 20 years but today I've been getting error message "Your account has been locked. Contact your support person to unlock it, then try again."

The account was supplied by my previous employer but it was only this problem that highlighted to me that it is still linked to their BT account.

I can access "secure.business.bt.com" OK via the BTConnect address but I cannot admin the email from there (as I used to many years ago).

Anybody had any success using the BT "chat" to get a BTConnect outlook account unlocked?

I tried but as I cannot give the account details of my previous employer it was a painful hour.  I  finally managed to get my "secure.business.bt.com" account password reset (not what I asked for) but no change to outlook.

Anyone got any suggestions?  Thanks.

FYI the account was hacked last month but luckily I was alerted by the Amazon app the day it happened so I immediately changed the password and all was well until this week but now it is blocked and I cannot reset the password.  Last week hackers were still trying to brute force a login from all over the world.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

SamG
Administrator
Administrator

Hi PARTINGTONM,

As long as your old employer still has an active business broadband with us the BTConnect address should still be active.

Please send me a DM by heading to my profile and hitting "Send a Message". I'll need to take some account information in order to look further into this.

Thanks,

^SamG

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

kelper
Guru

Perhaps your former employer has closed the account? 

PARTINGTONM